Administration and Services

The organizational structure of University administration is subject to detailed, frequently amended, rules and regulations as determined primarily by the Ministry of Education. Administrative, academic and related support services have evolved within and around this framework, in line with the development and associated needs of the University and the University community. This is an on-going process.


The University’s central administration is organized through two General Directorates:

Administrative and Financial Services

Technical & Systems Services

Other Services include

The Library :

Research Secretariat: Financial Management of Project Grants (ELKE)

Property Management


Special Units providing student support services include

 Careers & Liaison (DASTA)


 Student Counseling


Students Social Centre


Gymnasiums & Sports  


 e-services are part of the University’s computer and network services which are coordinated by the Computer Centre.  The Centre comprises the following four technical units:  

Communications and Networks Centre (UCnet)

The Multimedia Lab (mmlab)

Data Processing Centre (MisUoC)

Systems and Users Support Center




Last update 14/10/2016